Large Bedroom w/ Private Bathroom and Shared Office

LinkedIn Verified
Email Verified
Phone Verified
Bushwick, Brooklyn, New York, NY, USA
Price/month
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Immediately
Description
Looking for a roommate for a great, top floor apartment filled with lots of natural light and high ceilings in Bushwick.

Bedroom is 10' x 16' and can more than comfortably fit a full to queen sized bed along with a desk and bookshelf. Medium sized closet with plenty of room for organization. The room also has its own bathroom with a full-sized bathtub. Bathroom isn't adjacent to the room but you wouldn't be sharing it with anyone else. You would be replacing my roommate that had to move back to Canada suddenly due to Covid so there is a full-sized bed w/ frame in the room and large mirror that can stay if you want it.

The apartment also has a shared studio/office space that's about 10’ x 12’ equipped with a printer and high speed fios internet connection. It's perfect for anyone working from home.

Kitchen and living room is a large, sun drenched open space area with full 9' x 3' balcony overlooking the neighborhood that is perfect for coffee in the morning or wine in the evening. Kitchen is equipped with newer appliances and a comfortable amount of counter space. The building also has coin operated laundry in the basement, however if you prefer a wash and fold, there’s a laundromat a block away.

I'm in my early 30s and work as a designer in the fashion industry. I’m pretty easy to live with. I have a cat that’s very friendly and cute, has no interest in destroying anything like some pets and doesn’t really shed. I’ve had roommates in the past with allergies that haven’t had any issues with her. I’d prefer if you don’t have any pets though.

Located in the just off the Myrtle-Broadway J stop, on a quiet block in the neighborhood, this apartment is surrounded by tons of exciting bars and restaurants that are offering take-out and delivery with more starting to open back up. Plenty of grocery stores and parks options as well. Morgan L stop and the fantastic spots around it (Roberta's, Momo Sushi, The Narrows, Friends) are about a 10-15 walk away.

Rent is $1500,
Household
Household age: 18 - 99
Lifestyle
Pets Owner:
Roommate preference
Age:18 - 99