Room available in Beautiful Duplex Apt Bed Sty/Bushwick

Facebook Verified
Email Verified
Phone Verified
Gates Ave, Brooklyn, New York, NY, USA
Price/month
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Immediately
Description
Hi there! One room has become available in this beautiful bathroom duplex apartment. We love living in this apartment and hope to find another person to share this home with.

The room:
The room is spacious enough to fit a queen size bed and other furniture easily. It has a large window, and gets a lot of natural sunlight.

The apartment:
It's a duplex apartment with the living room and kitchen downstairs, the bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs. Skylight allow natural light in. The 2 floor layout makes the apartment feel like a house, and provides a nice balance of communality and privacy. Wood floors run throughout almost the whole apartment, making it easy to keep clean. The living room area includes a sectional couch and an extendable dining table that can seat plenty. Large windows provide a view onto a tree-lined street.

The neighborhood:
The apartment is situated in a residential neighborhood, with a large grocery store and Walgreens just a few minutes away by foot. With post-pandemic life in mind, there is a gym a block away, a cosy bar around the corner, and many great restaurants in walking distance. It is a 3 minute walk from the JZ line, and the bus stop is right in front of the apartment--providing direct access to downtown Brooklyn.

The 3 roomies:
F and M are both women in our their late s working full-time in the non-profit world; the third roommate is in her early thirties and also works full-time for a non-profit. They are friendly and respectful roommates. The apartment is an LGBTQ+ friendly space.

Requirements:
To move-in, you need first month rent ($) and security ($). Building Management requires a good credit score (+) and you must make X the rent ($). If you don't meet these requirements, you'll need a guarantor. Like all lease agreements, there's an application and a fee to apply (but we will guide you through this!)

Lease starting as early as September 1st.
Household
Household age: 27 - 33
People in household: 4
Household Sex: Female
Residence
Furnished:No
Move-in Fee:850
Roommate preference
Age:22 - 41
Students Only:No