Room available in Boerum Hill

Facebook Verified
Phone Verified
11217, New York, NY, USA
Price/month
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Immediately
Description
We are looking for a new roommate, preferably long-term, for our four-bedroom apartment in Boerum Hill for November 1st. The move-in cost - first month's rent plus security - would be $. The monthly rent for the room is $ and utilities usually cost about $.

Neighborhood:

The apartment is on the third floor of a brownstone on a very beautiful block in Boerum Hill. The Atlantic-Pacific stop is a -minute walk away - with access to the ,B,D,N,Q, and R trains as well as the LIRR. The A,C,F and G trains are also nearby. Located at the intersection of Park Slope, Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn Heights and Cobble Hill, you would have access to many of the best restaurants, shops and cafes in Brooklyn. Laundry, grocery and other amenities are of course also nearby.

Apartment:

The apartment is a large four-bedroom that feels very private - the rooms are spread out. There is one bathroom in the middle of the apartment. The kitchen has loads of counter space, all the amenities and never feels cramped. The living room has lots of light, high ceilings and a fireplace facade. We have spent a great deal of time working on the apartment. The living room is spacious, with two couches and a smart TV with various streaming services. Your room is about ', with a skylight and closet, and enough room to fit a queen-size bed, dresser, desk and lounge chair.

Who we are:

-a graduate student in the humanities in his mid thirties
-a manager at a non-profit in her mid twenties
-a graduate student in anthropology (like bones and such) in his mid twenties

We are all friendly and get along quite well while still respecting each other's privacy. We like to hang out together occasionally, when our schedules permit.

Future Roommates:

We're looking for someone with full-time employment - preferably - or a graduate student who cleans up after themselves and can help in the household chores. Must be quiet, respectful, friendly.
Household
Household age: 25 - 35
People in household: 3
Household Sex: Co-ed
Residence
Move-in Fee:800
Utilities Cost: 80
Roommate preference
Age:21 - 40
Students Only:No