DOUBLE BEDROOM AVAILABLE IN 2BR HOUSE IN THE HEART OF RICHMOND

Facebook Verified
Phone Verified
Goodwood Street, Richmond, VIC, Australia
Price/month
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Immediately
Description
Available for move-in between .

Unfurnished room with spacious communal areas.

Rent = $ pcm (approx. $p/wk), plus quarterly bills and monthly internet ($).

THE HOUSE - Relaxed residential street just off Lennox St - large kitchen and lounge, paved backyard and roomy shed. Prev housemate owned much of what was in the house so anything you can bring will be much appreciated, but I'm currently replacing everything and will be mostly done by move-in time. Parking permits available, will need to renew if you want to use (I don't drive). Ducted heating throughout.

GREAT LOCATION - Just metres from Bridge Rd, 6min walk to Swan St and min to Victoria St. Multiple public transport lines within a few mins walk - easy access to the city, Chapel St and St. Kilda, and Fitzroy/Collingwood. 7min walk to Richmond Station but in easy walking distance of four others.

CBD an easy min walk - Botanic Gardens, Yarra Trail, Olympic Park and Fitzroy Gardens all less than mins away (perfect for lockdown walks), and Coles, Woolies and Aldi all close by (plus tons of independent delis and grocers).

THE HOUSEMATE - Emma, s - laidback, social type originally from the UK who likes hiking, docos, road trips, food, readingc. I've lived in the house for 4 years, and absolutely love the area. I work two jobs, a day job (professional) and a night job (hospo) so usually pretty busy and can be out of the house quite a bit. Like to keep it pretty chill during the week when working but I'm usually active and social at weekends!

Looking to share lease with a male or female, s, who is pretty chill and respectful, likes their own space but is up for a bit of social interaction sometimes - I'm always up for a beer, a film or a trip to the pub. Smokers fine, just not in the house. I'm also adopting a cat in the next few months so will need to be okay sharing your space with a third furry housemate.

Happy to do video inspections.
Amenities
Household
Household age: 35 - 36
People in household: 1
Household Sex: Female
Residence
Furnished:No
Move-in Fee:250
Parking rent: 101
Roommate preference
Age:25 - 46
Students Only:No
Pets: