Kennedy/Lawrence, ten mins to TTC

Email Verified
Phone Verified
Toronto, ON, Canada
Price/month
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Immediately
Description
One ground-level room, available now in a well kept 3bd bungalow in the Dorset Park community. Shared kitchen and bathroom, and access to the laundry room. Fenced backyard to enjoy in your spare time. Rooms are simply furnished. Each housemate is responsible for the provided furniture in his/her room.

Location---Kennedy at Lawrence: Less than fifteen minutes walk to the Lawrence East Rapid Transit Station and the McGregor Library and Community Center which has tennis courts, and an outdoor swimming pool; different styles of restaurants to choose from; fitness club, Shoppers Drug Mart, convention center, grocery store and much more within walking distance.

Utilities: Each roommate pays one third of all utilities and high speed internet, which is approximately seventy monthly in warm days, and a hundred in cold days. One parking space on the driveway (fifty monthly), legal parking on the street all seasons (free). First and Last Month Deposit required. Rent payment habits will be reported to the Landlord Credit Bureau, which will benefit those who pay on time.

Expectation: looking for a quite, clean roommate who cooks simple meals and have good rental history and credit record. Working professionals and students welcome. Two other rooms are occupied by two respectful young men. No pets, no parties, no drug, no cannabis, none alcoholism, none smoker.

Required documents with application: valid ID, employment letter/admission letters, recent month's pay stubs/proof of income or shavings, credit report (can be obtained free from Credit Karma, or may be from your bank), and proofs of rent paid on time in the three months if applicable (e.g. bank statements). Current and previous landlords and employers references required if applicable. We may require to visit your current place.

Inquiries: when reply, please briefly describe yourself and the time frame you would like to be called. Thank you very much.
Amenities
Household
Household age: 18 - 50
People in household: 3
Household Sex: Male
Residence
Utilities Cost: 100
Parking rent: 50
Roommate preference
Age:18 - 40