Room for Rent

Email Verified
Phone Verified
Cartwright Street, Oak Park, VIC, Australia
Price/month
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Immediately
Description
Hey there! I’m looking for someone to join me in my beautiful three-bathroom townhouse (third bedroom is used as an office).

🛏 YOUR ROOM:
Your bedroom is on the second level (top left), with a two-door mirror built-in wardrobe, split system, large window and gets the golden afternoon light. The room will easily fit a queen/king bed and desk or dresser.

🏠 HOUSE:
The house is modern, with double glazed windows, split systems, dishwasher, ducted vacuum, Tasmanian oak timber floors, carpeted bedrooms; the shared spaces include a kitchen/dining room, living room, separate laundry, main bathroom (shower, toilet and bathtub), downstairs powder room, and a private low-maintenance backyard.
In addition to your room, there is storage in the laundry, linen cupboard, under the stairs and in the garage. Your room is unfurnished but the rest of the house is fully furnished. There’s also on-street parking available (no parking restrictions).

🗺📍 LOCATION:
The location has supermarkets, transport, and restaurants/cafés nearby. Moonee Ponds Creek Trail, multiple parks/reserves, Coles, McDonalds are all within easy walking distance. Oak Park train station is a 5-minute walk.

The house is in Oak Park and will be available from the nineteenth of June.

About you:
Looking for someone who works full time, sociable, easy-going, respectful and house-proud/happy to maintain a clean home.

About me:
I'm ztwenty-zSix, and work as a civil engineer in the CBD (and WFH a couple days per week). I’m originally from a farm in rural Victoria but have been living in Melbourne for the past three and half years. I'm really easy going and I enjoy cooking, exercising and spending time with friends and family on the weekends.

If you’re interested, please PM me with a little bio about yourself and we can organise a time for a viewing! :)
Amenities
Household
Household age: 26 - 27
People in household: 1
Household Sex: Co-ed
Residence
Furnished:No
Roommate preference
Age:20 - 33
Students Only:No