Sixty, Straight, Prof-Type Female

Facebook Verified
Email Verified
Phone Verified
Spring Lake, NJ, USA
Price/month
Listing Type
Looking for a private room
Move-in Date
Immediately
Description
Preference is to live approximately One Hour outside of Maplewood/Caldwell, NJ (Not NYC!). I love the Beach, anywhere near water is Best! I'm not fond of city-living. Presently living in Montclair. Thank you.

I am a professional-type, single, straight female, looking for a quiet, pretty place (private bath/private bed). Looking to share rental with only a female! A non-smoker's home is a must; no smoking of any kind please. I do not do illegal drugs, nor should you! I enjoy a glass of wine, light cooking; but will cook for my kids when requested (mostly I'll bring dishes for holiday meals). I'm not into smelling up the kitchen with heavy spices (not generally, not intentionally); I am Jewish so when I do cook it is usually some Jewish home-style, hearty meal (of course I'll share when able!). I'm allergic to cats and birds; though I do love animals (a previous cat in the home would also be a deal-breaker, sorry). I don't like dirty homes/kitchens, as in the kind that would attract bugs (yuck!). I've got grown children in Maplewood and Caldwell, I'd likely spend time there as well. I have three young granddaughters (oldest will be 5 Sept.) with two more girls coming by the end of the year! I have both a real estate license as well as a mortgage loan originator's license; so you can be assured that I'm 'normal' as I've had several state and FBI background checks. You should be normal too! I enjoy peaceful, balanced people. I'm kind, good-natured, helpful. Not looking to live with any dramatic people - thank you.
Roommate preference
Age:45 - 75