Sublet room in beautiful 2 bedroom

Email Verified
Phone Verified
Apple Verified
Lake Street, Oak Park, IL, USA
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Hello! I am looking for an individual to sublet my room in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment is located in Oak Park, on Lake street, just down the way from the main downtown area. The sublet would start as soon as possible, first month of rent due on March 1st. The lease is up in July but there is the opportunity to continue living in this beautiful two bedroom, open concept space. The location of the apartment is amazing.. About minutes outside of downtown Chicago, across the street from a CTA train stop and surrounded by convenient local shops! This area has a city feel without the prices and crowdedness of the downtown area. There is always parking available in front of the building and laundry in the building.

The apartment is fully furnished and will be until the lease is up in July. The bedroom is also furnished currently and can stay that way if need be! If you plan to furnish the bedroom, the room will be cleared out whenever you are ready to take over. The bedroom is a great size with a smaller walk-in closet and room for a dresser for extra storage. The apartment is on the top floor, bay windows, tons of natural lighting. It’s amazing.

My current roommate, (F,
years old) works from home and occasionally at the local coffee shops. She is very easy-going (liberal) and looking for someone who is open to hanging out when you can but is still independent and keeps to herself sometimes too. She enjoys sharing the common area (dining room, living room, kitchen, back patio) and making dinners at home, shes an amazing cook! She is tidy and keeps things clean so someone who will clean up after themselves and keep the space neat is necessary! She is the perfect roommate balance :)

The apartment is pet friendly, and the current tenant has the sweetest cat, Ozzy who will be roaming around a bit and is a cuddly cutie.

Let me know if you are interested in this opportunity for a beautiful unique space and amazing new roommate and friend!
Household age: 29 - 29
People in household: 1
Household Sex: Female
Roommate preference
Age:21 - 40
Students Only:No