Furnished Room-Utilities Included

Email Verified
Phone Verified
East Passyunk Crossing, Philadelphia, PA, USA
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Hello! I bought my new-construction rowhouse in East Passyunk a couple years ago and am seeking someone to occupy the basement level bedroom. You would have a sizeable finished room with a large window/fire escape (onto back patio, not the street), 2 closets, and your own bathroom on the same level. Lots of privacy as I will be the only other housemate and sleep 3 floors away. Room comes furnished with a queen bed, 2 nightstands, small desk, tv, and dresser.

Asking $ to start but open to discussion. All utilities included and month-to-month lease. Utilities include all the usuals- power/water/gas, plus speedy Fios gigabit wifi and a monitored security/smart home system. Sorry: looking for 1 occupant only, no pets, no smoking. Move-in late March or late (looking for at least 3 weeks between agreement and move-in). 1 month refundable security deposit.

Rest of the house is a comfy main level living/dining room, kitchen with lots of appliances, small back patio, 2nd floor washer/dryer, and my home office/den and bedroom. Great location- minute walk to Tasker-Morris BSL station, bus routes right around the corner, cafes/bars/restaurants/amenities and bike and car shares nearby. Street parking on the block is free but hardly abundant; I live car-free and encourage it here.

About me: M, usually WFH and mostly a homebody but enjoy getting out to explore the city, try restaurants, and travel. I read up on all things Philly (especially the food scene), am increasingly passionate about urbanism, and watch a lot of TV and anime. I’ve only ever roomed with friends before; would like to find someone with similar interests/potential new friend and is on the same page about creating a reasonably quiet, clean, and comfortable household for both of us.
Household age: 31 - 40
People in household: 1
Household Sex: Male
Move-in Fee:925
Roommate preference
Age:21 - 41