Large Bedroom w/ Private Bathroom

Email Verified
Phone Verified
Van Cortlandt Avenue West, Bronx, NY, USA
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date
Greetings! I am looking for a roommate to move in near May 1st. The spacious 1 bedroom is unfurnished with its own private bathroom. The bedroom has big windows which face Van Cortlandt Park and receives a lot of sunlight and provides a great view! Within the room is a built in closet and the room is big enough for any additional storage furniture you may need. Access to the kitchen is provided given everything is kept clean and tidy. A laundromat is located in the basement of the building (coins only) and can be accessed via a fully functioning elevator. Move-in date set for May .

Within the area is the BXM3 bus and the BX bus (both located directly at our doorstep or across the street) which takes you to the train as well as Downtown via Madison Ave. The 1 train is ~7 minute walk and the 4 train is ~ minute walk, but accessible via the BX. There are plenty of excellent restaurants and cafes that I have come to love over my time living here. Additionally, Riverdale Ave (~ minute walk) has a great strip of restaurants should you want a lovely dinner or night out.

Overall, I maintain the apartment very clean. Even though I have a very friendly and loving cat, I ensure that the hygiene of the apartment does not reflect the presence of an animal in the house. I spend a lot of my time in a quiet and calm environment and often spend it reading or studying. My boyfriend spends the weekends with me and is always willing to help with any maintenance issue(s) should the super be indisposed.

Lastly, I honor and respect transparency as well as open communication. Rent payment includes all utilities and must be on time. Should any issues or concerns come up, I would want you to feel comfortable bringing them to me and trusting me to find a solution for you within a timely manner. I hope to give a safe, loving, and favorable experience to whoever shares a home with me.
Household age: 25 - 35
People in household: 1
Household Sex: Female
Move-in Fee:1500
Pets Owner:
Roommate preference
Age:25 - 40