Email Verified
Phone Verified
Locust Street, Brooklyn, NY, USA
Listing Type
Offering a room
Available Date

I'm the current roommate. I'd stay here longer, but I'm moving in with my partner. Move in date is . Can be fully furnished with a brand new queen size mattress and more.

I'll organize this ad in 3 sections: THE SPACE, THE ROOMIES, THE LOCATION...


You get three spacious rooms in this loft apartment.

Room 1 in the pics has the red carpet. It is . I currently use this as a guest room/2nd living room/office. That is an Ikea pull out couch that can be left for you.

Room 2 in the pics has the bed (and lower ceilings than room 1). It is directly above room one, and is also . That is brand new queen size mattress from Bed-In-A-Box, and can also be left for you.

Room 3 in the pics has the grey carpet (and also lower ceilings than room 1). I currently use this as an office and storage space. It is . You can see that it overlooks the rest of the apartment. Behind the blue curtain is even more storage space (), shared with the roommates.

The rest of the loft has a large living room, decent sized kitchen, decent sized bathroom, roof access with a great view, and is on the 3rd floor of a loft building with lots of nice building-mates.

This is a month-to-month situation and they ask that you try to stay at least 6 months.


They each have their own single rooms.

Two other guys in their s who play and work in music. Super nice, accommodating, quiet, and I've never had any issues with them (I also met them on CL over a year ago, and was glad I did). No one brings the party home. There are also 2 friendly, well-behaved mid-sized dogs, and a small well-behaved cat. The space is large enough that they don't dominate the space.


Excellent neighborhood, two blocks from the Flushing JMZ, a few more to the Broadway G, lots of cool bars, great coffee shops, music venues, laundromats, and grocery stores. (also I have a car here and parking is easy). I was in Brooklyn for a decade before this and this and this was the best area
Household age: 30 - 42
People in household: 2
Household Sex: Male
Pets Owner:
Roommate preference
Age:25 - 45